If you can’t say anything nice, say something sarcastic and witty

First night out in downtown Annapolis was an awesomely fun success! I’m thankful that all of my co-workers who know the ins and outs of the city are so nice. My friends from college, Sean and Ari, who have been dating for a while, joined Nick and I for dinner at Dock Street Bar and Grille.

Jessica, who works at GE with me, reccomemed this place for their crabcakes specifically. It being my ‘birthday’ dinner, of course I had the crabcake entree. It was delicious! The flavor was good and there wasn’t a lot of filling. Although, it’s hard to beat the famous Pappa’s cake.

We made our way to Level, a classy establishment if I do say so, located uptown. The specialty drinks run from 9-14 bucks but they’re worth it. Ari and I each had a Tangier Nectar, jhfgjhsgjfkdhgjk. Perfect combo of sweet and tangy. More drinks ensued when we went back to Dock Street. We hung out upstairs where there’s a dj, dancefloor, fog machine (yes). It was a good time…reminded me of a local bar in Salisbury…filled with drunk people ‘dancing’ 🙂

check out my Instagram for photos

Pusser’s is one of the only places that doesn’t have cover in Annapolis on the weekends. It was crowded but there was an outisde bar right along the water. I met some fellow phishheads.

So, the apartment/condo/house-for-rent search/whatever-I-can-afford search continues. Luckily Nick is a man (a construction man at that) and knows more about this than I do…

I’m looking forward to having some space of my own in a town that I really love. Don’t get me wrong, I love my parents to death, but to go from living without them for 4 years to I-can-hear-my-dad-snoring is a lot. But my mom sure can cook…

Off to a graduation party!

Leave a Reply

